Mother’s Day 

I know that girls and guys like us don’t always have the best family story. Mother’s Day sometimes is hurtful. One of the saddest prices of advice I ever heard was to make an exit plan: have a friend you can stay with, gather everything important you want to take with you, that way you can make a quick exit when things go bad. That would have been my strategy, but my mom passed away. I am no teenager. I loved my mom, but she wasn’t perfect. I would have been out. She believed the bible, literally.  
When it comes to motherhood; my bride is everything my mom wasn’t; which has made her perfect for our children.
She managed to track our oldest down. In a large metropolitan city. Millions of people. She found him. He was surprised. She is the mother they have always needed. A person that says life can suck; but so what, you can’t have that excuse.  
Everything that makes her a good mother; makes her an excellent wife.
She refuses to give up,  even on me.  She is amazing.

Leave a comment